Honorees were chosen by a panel of Barron’s writers and editors, based on external and Barron’s nominations. It includes chief financial officers at major U.S. companies, leading executives at some of the nation’s largest banks and brokerages, stellar investment managers and securities analysts, and public servants and policy makers.